Coming Soon: Profile Fridays

Hi Everyone!!

First of all I want to thank everyone for their support for the first month and a half of this blog.  I have been really proud of some of the pieces I have written and I have been really excited by the amount of views, likes, and shares everything is getting, so a huge thank you is in order.

 

Barack Obama obama barack obama 2012 thanks GIF

The Late Show With Stephen Colbert stephen colbert thank you election 2016 late show GIF

 the office thanks thank you michael scott thank GIF

With that said I want to tell you about an exciting new feature coming to Keough’s Corner.  As I state at the start of this blog, I am no expert on science or education and I don’t even play one on TV, but I do have an amazing network of some of the finest scientists and educators on the planet.  If this blog is going to mean anything we will all need to come together with open minds and desires to learn and what better way to foster that then sharing with you the work, views, and lives of these amazing people.  To that end every Friday is now “Profile Friday” here at Keough’s Corner.

Profile Friday Banner

The format may change but the sentiment will be consistent: Fridays will be the day to read up on some amazing work of teachers and scientists around the country in their own words.  The other bonus these pieces will have is that it will help me to post content regularly which could prove to be difficult as we get closer and closer to the end of the school year.  I’m really excited to bring you this new content starting this Friday!

Again thank you for everything, and check back here this Friday for the first “Profile Friday”!

❤ Keough

Leave a Reply

